47.

These weekly posts are getting later and later! Is this an omen for what is to come when I return to work?…

Anyways, things are buzzing around here as we prepare for our upcoming trip to Asia (!) and my subsequent return to work. Andy is doing more full days at my in-laws’ place in preparation and he is having a blast. Sometimes I think he has more fun there than he does at home. He also learns so much there. This week he learned to climb down the stairs backward. I would post a picture, but alas all I have are videos. 

Perhaps it’s the result of me taking an overload of pictures of Andy in his first few months, but I’m finding that I capture the little every day moments less and less. I did snap this one of Andy refusing to wear the hat I had just purchased for him. Kelvin was adamant that Andy get his own hat. This fitted Blue Jays cap seemed appropriate. Andy begs to differ. (Note the loaner stroller he’s in that they provided at the mall. It was honestly such an amazing service – I had left the stroller at home and was seriously contemplating driving home to get it)

  

On the food front, we’ve vowed to always have tortillas in the house. For peanut butter and banana roll ups. They are the bomb. For everyone. 

Leave a Reply

