36.

New fascinations this week: the cloth laundry hamper, and the spring doorstop behind all the doors (and I mean all the doors). 

  

The week started off pretty exhausting, but it has ended on a high note. We had some rough nights, and finally decided last night that it’s okay for us to just turn off the monitor (on our end) when we go to sleep. The development milestones continue to pile on, the pinnacle of which was when Andy stood unassisted for the first time yesterday! On the food front, he had mangos and yogurt for the first time this week. 

With colder weather imminent, I am on the lookout for options of things to do with Andy to replace some of our outdoor walks. We have every intention of bundling him up on some days, but on other days, we just need somewhere else to go. This will likely include going to various library branches (different board book selection!). Also, we took Andy to try out baby gymnastics this morning and it was a lot of fun! He was the smallest kid by far, and he wasn’t able to do a lot of the jumping/running activities, but he had fun nonetheless. Considering getting a multi-visit pass for him. 

  

Last night, I started reading how not to calm  a child on a plane by Johanna Stein, and I must say that I am really liking it. It’s a bit on the crass side, but I guess that can sometimes come with being candid and relatable. I literally laughed out loud during a number of chapters, and I am hoping that if I hunker down for another reading session tonight, that I’ll be able to finish it. 

Believe it or not, Christmas is just over a month away, so preparations are beginning for that time of year. I should peruse minted in search of desirable layouts for our annual virtual Christmas update. I should start planning the itinerary for our trip to Toronto. And then there is the whole thing about presents. We really want to get Andy a teepee for Christmas. I’ve been looking all over online and though we found some good options, I’m also entertaining the idea of making my own? We shall see…

Leave a Reply

