Good Reads

I recently started reading Aziz Ansari’s Modern Romance. It is absolutely hilarious. And it is (mostly) true to his voice too. You can hear him say “Duuuude” and “Oh (expletive).” in that way that he would say it. Plus it’s a really interesting perspective on the way we go about finding and maintaining relationships in today’s day and age. I’m only 50 pages in, but already I would recommend it. 

I also recently read Sarah Jio’s Goodnight June, a fictional backstory on the inspiration for the famous children’s book Goodnight Moon. I discovered Jio when I visited the library a few months ago and stumbled upon her book The Look of Love. It was a weirdly cheesy book, but I couldn’t stop reading it. Then I wanted more. I will be back to the library soon to get more of her books. She is currently my favourite. 

On the boards: Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma. 

Leave a Reply

