24.

Biggest news of the week – Andy is sleeping through the night! Like true, 10 or 11-hour sleeps. And this came after two nights of pretty atrocious sleeping, so it was particularly amazing. I credit the softness of the fleece blanket we laid down over top of his sheets for this change.

Come to think of it, our sweet boy has been particularly sweet lately. He tries to talk to us often and has been doing this funny thing where he sucks on his lip and it makes a smacking sound. Kelvin really likes it when he clamps down on his gums in a way that flattens out his jaw. It’s kind of hard to describe, but it’s super cute. He actually does it a lot when he’s eating. Maybe it’s his way of keeping the spoon in his mouth.

Unlike last week, this week was jam-packed. My sister and mom came up to watch Andy (so thankful!) so that I could get a few things done. He was so good with them. They took a lot of pictures of him. Like this one.

IMG_1645

I had mentioned earlier that I joined the board at our local library. On Tuesday, I travelled with my fellow board members to see some of the branches. I loved driving through Frontenac, taking in the scenery, and meeting the staff and patrons who frequent the library out this way. The rural branches are typically smaller than the urban branches, but I am encouraged to know that the residents in these neighbourhoods have access to all the same wonderful holdings I have. I also got to see a lot of the elementary schools that are in the northern part of the school district that I work for. What a treat!

The next day, I presented for the very first time at a conference organized by our school board. It was a little nerve-wracking, but a really great experience. I’ve been using this app called Notability for virtually all my organization needs at school. It’s the one app I feel like I can really get behind and champion, and so I did! The folks at Ginger Labs were super helpful and even gave me some access codes so my participants could try it for free :) Best thing about that day? I won half a day of release time for future tech learning!

On the homefront, we are looking for a new rug for our living space. We recently ordered this rug for our dining area, and are keeping our eyes open for a thicker, more colourful rug for the living room.

Also, some amazing videos from around the inter web: Ikea puns and Raising Robot Babies

Leave a Reply

