A day for being outdoors

It was beautiful today. And by beautiful, I mean the temperature was moderate, the sun was shining, and all you needed to be outdoors was a thin sweater, light pants, and sunglasses. It was a day where you want to open all the windows and just let the breeze blow through your house.

To celebrate this beauty, Andy and I headed to our favorite place to experience the outdoors. If you’ve been following this blog for any length of time, you probably know how much I love Lemoine Point (I’ve been calling it Lemoine’s Point all this time, but today I actually took a look at the sign, and there actually is no apostrophe s…)

I opted to keep Andy in the carrier today, instead of taking him in the stroller like I usually do. That allowed me to venture down some trails that I would normally bypass. I had completely forgotten how beautiful some of these paths are. I’m definitely looking forward to spending more time here.


At various points along the perimeter of the conservation area, there are access points to the lake. I often take it for granted that we live so close to this body of water.

If you park your car at the south parking lot, there’s a large open field with paths cutting across it, just in case wooded areas are not your thing.


We’ve been coming here at least once a week. I can only imagine that number will increase as the weather gets nicer.


On a related note, when I was perusing Twitter yesterday, I came across the 30 x 30 challenge issued by the David Suzuki foundation. 30 minutes outside for 30 days. Places like this make it easy for me to want to spend time outdoors. Plus it makes reaching my daily step goal seem so much more attainable.

Leave a Reply

