4.

Next Monday will mark the completion of Andy’s first month. He’s really starting to become his own little person, and every day I look forward to seeing all the new little things he can do (and all the funny noises he makes!).

So far, I’ve only posted pictures of Andy on his own, but here he is with daddy :) Kelvin is insistent on cuffing his pants. These being newborn pants, they’re more like cropped pants now. He’s also over 10 lbs now, so definitely putting on weight. I bought a nursing pillow that first week but Andy was not enthused about it. I might have to break it out again to avoid getting serious cramping in my arms.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It’s also starting to dawn on me that I’m nearing the completion of 1/6 of my maternity leave. Where does the time go?? I have lots that I want to get done in the next 10 months (really, in the next 8 months…) so I decided to crack down and put pen to paper with making my 2015 goals actionable. I split all the goals into subtasks and will slot them (and even further subtasks) into these beautiful monthly calendars.

IMG_2866

I’ve decided to axe the the weekly top 5 list, and in lieu of that just point you to things of interest around the web and otherwise.  This week, a local store that I’ve driven past so many times, but only just ventured into this year. Hands down my go-to place for baby-related things. Through them, we started a baby wearing loan today to try out carriers; we are debating between the Tula baby carrier and the Beco Soleil. Verdict to come.

Leave a Reply

