After the Storm

This is what I woke up to this morning – thick snow and blue skies.

20130210-001158.jpg

The snow was halfway up the window in the spare room, and I definitely wasn’t looking forward to shovelling my way out. Fortunately, I made it down my driveway no problem even without shovelling. Unfortunately, I did not have as much success going down my unploughed street.

20130210-001414.jpg

20130210-001441.jpg

This evening, I put some clothes in the dryer and the machine made such bad noises it literally frightened me. Thus, I donned my hunters and headed out to clear the vent area.

Unfortunately, even they could not protect me. Snow was up beyond the top of my boots. I sank into the fluffiness, later opting to climb over the deck banister rather than walk around it to get back inside.

20130210-001609.jpg

Despite the cold and the wind, there is still beauty in the snow. Kingston remains a lovely place in my eyes.

Leave a Reply

