Staying In

Oh snow. You have this ability to incapacitate people and cause them to hole up in their homes. At least, that’s what I’m doing tonight :) I made it out this morning for a supply call and came home to many inches of snow. About half an hour later – and with the help of some neighbours – my driveway was clear and my car found its way into the garage.

Hilariously enough, on the way home I decided to make the detour to pick up our next month’s book club read – Gillian Flynn’s gone girl. I hear good things about it so I’m excited to get started.

20130208-185822.jpg

I made myself some quick and easy pasta with green beans, onions, chicken, and cherry tomatoes to accompany this book, and I am contemplating turning on some jazz fm.

Anyways, there you have it – my plans for this snowy evening. Stay safe, stay warm, and I’ll see you all in the morning.

One thought on “Staying In

Leave a Reply

