In 2013

This past year literally flew by. In the span of 12 months, lots has changed. I am now engaged to be married, happily working my three jobs, and part of a healthy and vibrant church community. Life is good.

Originally, my plan was to sit down and make some resolutions for this upcoming year (and perhaps in the next few days I will), but I’ve realized that my hope for this year really comes down to this verse from Philippians:

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God;  and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

I want to be a better teacher, a better daughter, a better partner, a better friend. But most of all, I want to learn to trust more deeply in my Father in heaven.

Leave a Reply

