App Love: Typic

I never thought I would have a need for the category “technology”, but alas I feel like I will be posting my favourite apps quite frequently, so here we are. I have had a post in the works for months now that highlight my favourite apps, but it will get done a lot quicker if I just do short posts here and now.

So, with that said, here is my inaugural app love post, featuring a new app I just downloaded yesterday, called Typic. It takes pictures that you have and transforms them into these beautiful icons within a matter of seconds.

All it takes is five easy steps:

  1. Take or choose a picture
  2. Choose a filter
  3. Write your caption and choose your font
  4. Make some final adjustments
  5. Share or save

I have been in love with filters for a little over a year now, and this app just takes things to the next level. I may print some of these out/blow them up and put them in my living room. Here’s one I did yesterday in about 45 seconds:

 

Leave a Reply

