Happy Posting in Kingston

The internet is a source of many wonderful and quirky ideas. In a not too distant post, I talked about this project I had stumbled across called The Happy Post Project. In a nutshell, it is a project slash quasi-experiment to spread happiness around the world through sharing things that make you happy. Their goal is to reach 100,000 post-its, and I am hoping to make a fairly sizable contribution to that goal through this little activity I’ve organized in Kingston for next weekend’s Culture Days. Called Happy Posting in Kingston, it is a joint community effort to collect 1,000 post-its filled with things that make people happy. I am going to get a head start to that by asking for your help! Share what makes you happy by posting a comment below, tweeting to me at @EduScribblings with the hashtag #HappyPostYGK, or even writing it on a post-it and taking a picture of it (you can email it to me, and I will try my best to recreate it with some semblance of your penmanship). Thanks everyone!

For more information, or if you would like to come out and support the activity, check out the Culture Days activity profile.

2 thoughts on “Happy Posting in Kingston

Leave a Reply

