weekly goals 3.0 – stop checking my phone while driving

this week, my goal is more about breaking a bad habit that already exists. especially when i had a blackberry, the desire to look over at my messages was unbearable. that little red light that went off whenever i got a next text or phone call or email beckoned to me as i drove. now that i have an iphone, it’s a little better. i managed to go a whole day today without reading emails during red lights, and i am finding that keeping my phone out of sight really helps. succeeding in achieving this goal will most definitely make me a better driver.

Leave a Reply

